“You’re Hired!” Microsoft to Host Live Meeting With Winner of NBC’s “The Apprentice”

Posted by spy on December 16 2005, 2:22 PM. Posted in Webcasts.

REDMOND, Wash. — Dec. 15, 2005 —

What: The winner of this season of “The Apprentice” will discuss the show, the season and the behind-the-scenes experience via Microsoft® Office Live Meeting.

Who: The 2005 winner of NBC’s “The Apprentice”

When: Friday, Dec. 16, 3:30 p.m. EST/12:30 p.m. PST

Where: http://www.nbclivemeeting.com

Tomorrow, following tonight’s season finale of NBC’s “The Apprentice,” Microsoft Corp. will host a free Web seminar (webinar) with the winning apprentice via Microsoft Office Live Meeting. Attendees can log in to learn about the show, the season and the behind-the-scenes experience. Webinar participants will also have the opportunity to ask the winning apprentice questions via Microsoft Office Live Meeting.

Following the Live Meeting session, the winning apprentice will join Microsoft Real-Time Collaboration Business Unit executives in ringing the closing bell at The Nasdaq Stock Market. Nasdaq was the location for the opening scene of the episode in which the final four apprentice contestants were challenged to produce a promotional video for Microsoft Office Live Meeting:

Who/What:Dustin Grosse, general manager of sales and marketing for Microsoft’s Real-Time Collaboration Business Unit, and Janice Kapner, director of marketing communications for Microsoft’s Real-Time Collaboration Business Unit, ring the Nasdaq closing bell alongside the winner of “The Apprentice.”

When: Friday, Dec. 16, 2005, 4 p.m. EST/1 p.m. PST

Where: The Nasdaq MarketSite, 4 Times Square (43rd and Broadway); broadcast studio